Website - http://www.waterfordfc.ie/

Team Profile

Nickname:The Blues

Ground: Regional Sports Centre

Capacity: 8000

Phone: +353 (0)51 853222

Waterford FC,
Waterford Regional Sports Centre,
Waterford City,

Founded in 1930, Waterford AFC was elected to the League in the same year. They spent two seasons in the League before dropping out for two years. The club returned to League football in 1934/35 and in 1941 they finished joint top of the table with Cork United. A Play-off was arranged at the Mardyke in Cork but the club failed to fulfill the fixture. The title was awarded to the Cork club and Waterford dropped out of the League for another four years, returning at the start of 1945/46. They have won the League Title on six occasions, all during the club's golden era of the sixties and seventies. The club became known as Waterford United in 1982 and in 1993 they moved from their old home, Kilcohan Park, to their current home ground at the RSC. Before the 2017 season Waterford dropped the United from their name after coming under new ownership.

League Champions: Six times
1965/66, 1967/68, 1968/69, 1969/70, 1971/72, 1972/73.

First Division Champions: Four times
1989/90, 1997/98, 2002/03, 2017

FAI Cup Winners: Twice
1937, 1980.

League Cup Winners: Twice
1974, 1975

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email extratimelive@gmail.com

NameDate of BirthPosition
Lawrence Vigouroux 	Chile	 19 Nov 1993 Goalkeeper
Matthew Connor Ireland 08 Apr 1997 Goalkeeper
Niall Corbet Ireland 13 Nov 1994 Goalkeeper
David Webster Ireland 08 Sep 1989 Defender
Kenny Browne Ireland 07 Aug 1986 Defender
Adam Conway Ireland 05 Sep 2000 Defender
Dylan Barnett Ireland 05 Dec 1996 Defender
John Kavanagh Ireland 19 Jul 1994 Defender
Stanley Aborah Belgium	 23 Jun 1987 Midfield
Daryl Walsh Ireland Unavailable Midfield
Derek Daly Ireland 25 Aug 1997 Midfield
Faysel Kasmi Belgium	 31 Oct 1995 Midfield
Dean O'Halloran Ireland 02 Jan 1996 Midfield
Jack Larkin Ireland 29 Jul 2000 Midfield
Shane Griffin Ireland 31 Dec 1999 Midfield
Justin Croke Ireland 25 Jan 1999 Midfield
Gavan Holohan Ireland 15 Dec 1991 Midfield
Paul Keegan Ireland 05 Jul 1984 Midfield
Garry Comerford Ireland 29 Oct 1993 Midfield
Rory Feely Ireland 03 Jan 1997 Midfield
Colm Whelan Ireland 29 Jun 2000 Midfield
Sander Puri Estonia 07 May 1988 Midfield
Bastien Hery France 23 Mar 1992 Midfield
John Martin Ireland 05 Jan 1999 Forward
Ismahil Akinade Nigeria 11 Feb 1994 Forward
Dean Walsh Ireland 23 Apr 1997 Forward
Courtney Duffus Ireland 24 Oct 1995 Forward