Website - http://www.ltfc.ie

Team Profile


Ground: City Calling Stadium

Capacity: 4500

Phone: +353 (0)43 46008

Longford Town,
Flancare Park,
Strokestown Rd,

Longford Town FC was founded in 1924 and won the first of their five Intermediate Cup titles in 1937. They were elected to the league in 1984 along with fellow newcomers Cork City but were relegated to the newly formed First Division after just one season in the top flight. The club spent fifteen years in the lower division before finally winning promotion back to the Premier Division at the end of the 1999/00 season when they finished second to Bray Wanderers.

Eight years of top level football followed during which time Longford achieved their highest ever league finish - fourth, in 2003 - a year in which they also won the FAI Cup for the first time. Longford repeated their FAI Cup triumph in 2004 when they also lifted the League Cup as part of a Domestic Cup double. But at the end of 2007 the club suffered the double disappointment of losing in the FAI Cup final to Cork City, and being relegated back to the First Division. After coming close to a Premier Division return on several occasions, Longford lifted the First Division title in 2014 to secure another stint in the top division.

League Champions: None
Highest position - 4th (2003)

First Division Champions: Once.

FAI Cup Winners: Twice
2003, 2004.

League Cup Winners:Once

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email extratimelive@gmail.com

Uli Keller Ireland Goalkeeper
Jack Brady Ireland Goalkeeper
Michael Kelly Ireland Goalkeeper
Ben Kelly Ireland Goalkeeper
Evan O'Connor Ireland Defender
Shane Elworthy Ireland Defender
Alan Kehoe Ireland Defender
Daniel O'Reilly Ireland Defender
Warren Mitchell Ireland Defender
Tristan Noack Hofmann Ireland Defender
Dylan McGlade Ireland Midfield
Darren Meenan Ireland Midfield
Peter Hopkins Ireland Midfield
Dean Dillon Ireland Midfield
Dean Zambra Ireland Midfield
Evan Galvin Ireland Midfield
Cian Byrne Ireland Midfield
Michael McDonnell Ireland Midfield
Chris Mulhall Ireland Midfield
Jamie Doyle Ireland Midfield
Aodh Dervin Ireland Midfield
Jamie Hollywood Ireland Midfield
Sam Verdon Ireland Forward
Dean Byrne Ireland Forward
Karl Chambers Ireland Forward
Jackson Ryan Ireland Forward
Daniel Ridge Ireland Unknown
Eoin O'Neill Ireland Unknown
Tumelo Tlou Ireland Unknown