Website - http://www.droghedaunited.ie

Team Profile


Ground: United Park

Capacity: 5400

Phone: + 353 (0)41 9830190

Drogheda United,
Bayview House,
Dublin Road,
Co Louth

Drogheda United was founded in 1975 following a merger of two existing teams from the area, Drogheda United FC and Drogheda FC. They have been First Division winners on four occasions, and have one FAI Cup win, coming in 2005.

In recent years, Drogheda United have won the Setanta Cup twice, in 2006 beating Cork City in Tolka Park 1-0, and then in 2007, they managed to retain the cup defeating Linfield in Windsor Park, 4-3 in penalties. However both those achievements were bettered at the end of the 2007 eircom League season when Drogs won the Premier Division title for the first time in their history.

League Champions: Once

First Division Champions: Four times
1988/89, 1990/91, 1998/99, 2001/02

FAI Cup Winners: Once

League Cup Winners: Twice
1983/84, 2012

Setanta Cup Winners: Twice
2006, 2007

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email extratimelive@gmail.com

Malachy Doyle Ireland Goalkeeper
Paul Skinner Ireland Goalkeeper
Luca Gratzer Ireland Goalkeeper
Sean Trimble Ireland Defender
Lloyd Buckley Ireland Defender
Ciaran Kelly Ireland Defender
Conor Kane Ireland Defender
Colm Deasy Ireland Defender
Tim Clancy Ireland Defender
Dylan Connolly Ireland Defender
Kevin Farragher Ireland Defender
Josh Scully Ireland Midfield
Richie Purdy Ireland Midfield
Jake Hyland Ireland Midfield
Eoin McPhillips Ireland Midfield
James Carroll Ireland Midfield
Leo Tang Ireland Midfield
Kealan Dillon Ireland Midfield
Sean Cronin Ireland Midfield
William Hondermarck France Midfield
Luke Gallagher Ireland Midfield
Jordan Adeyemo Unknown Midfield
Luke Rossiter Ireland Midfield
Sean Brennan Ireland Midfield
Eoin Broughan Ireland Forward
Stephen Meaney Ireland Forward
Lee Duffy Ireland Forward
Rob Manley Ireland Forward
Mark Doyle Ireland Forward
Gareth McCaffrey Ireland Forward
Chris Lyons Ireland Forward
Janabi Amour Unknown Unknown