Website -

Team Profile

Nickname:The Saints, Pats

Ground: Richmond Park

Capacity: 7000

Phone: +353 (0)1 454 6332

St. Patrick's Athletic,
Richmond Park,
Dublin 8,

St. Patrick's Athletic FC was founded in 1929 and the club was elected to the League in 1951. They promptly won the league in that first year and the Saints added two more League titles that decade. The next League title came in 1989/90 under future Ireland manager, Brian Kerr and by the end if the 90s Pats had three more League crowns in the trophy cabinet, topping the table in 1995/96, 1997/98 and 1998/99. The club's eighth league title came in 2013 when Liam Buckley's side finished three points clear of Dundalk at the top of the Premier Division standings.

The Saints have won three League Cup trophies, beating UCD over two legs in 2000/01, winning 1-0 against Longford Town in 2003, and beating Galway United in a penalty shootout in 2015. The club have also lifted the FAI Cup on three occasions, winning it for the first time in 1959 when they overcame Waterford 2-1 after a replay. Their second trophy came just two years later, in 1961, when the Saints beat Drumcondra 2-1. The Saints third FAI Cup triumph came in 2014 when they defeated Derry City 2-0 at the Aviva Stadium. Pats have also lost seven FAI Cup finals.

League Champions: Eight times
1951/52, 1954/55, 1955/56, 1989/90, 1995/96, 1997/98, 1998/99, 2013

FAI Cup Winners: Three times
1959, 1961, 2014.

League Cup Winners: Three times
2000/01, 2003, 2015.

Squad Photos taken by Darragh Connolly (Connolly Photographs)

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

NameDate of BirthPosition
Brian Maher Ireland 01 Nov 2000 Goalkeeper
Barry Murphy Ireland 08 Jun 1985 Goalkeeper
Pat Jennings Ireland 24 Sep 1979 Goalkeeper
Tyson Farago Canada	 01 May 1991 Goalkeeper
Kevin Toner Ireland 23 Feb 1996 Defender
Ian Bermingham Ireland 08 Jan 1989 Defender
Michael Barker Ireland 16 Aug 1993 Defender
Mick Leahy Ireland 30 Apr 1989 Defender
Lee Desmond Ireland 22 Jan 1995 Defender
Simon Madden Ireland 01 May 1988 Defender
Darragh Markey Ireland 23 May 1997 Midfield
James Doona Ireland 15 Jan 1998 Midfield
Jamie Lennon Ireland 09 May 1998 Midfield
Graham Kelly Ireland 31 Oct 1991 Midfield
Ryan Brennan Ireland 11 Nov 1991 Midfield
Owen Garvan Ireland 29 Jan 1988 Midfield
Conan Byrne Ireland 10 Jul 1985 Midfield
Killian Brennan Ireland 31 Jan 1984 Midfield
Ian Turner Ireland 19 Apr 1989 Midfield
Christy Fagan Ireland 11 May 1989 Forward
Jake Keegan United States 21 Apr 1991 Forward
Dean Clarke Ireland 29 Mar 1993 Forward
Thomas Byrne Ireland 26 Jan 1999 Forward