Website -

Team Profile


Ground: Tallaght Stadium

Capacity: 6000

Phone: +353 (0)1 460 5948

Shamrock Rovers,
Tallaght Stadium,
Whitestown Way,
Dublin 24.

Shamrock Rovers Football Club (Irish: Cumann Peile Ruagairí na Seamróige) are a football club from Dublin, Republic of Ireland. They play in the Premier Division of the League of Ireland and are the most successful club in Irish footballing history. The club have won the league title a record 17 times, including four times a row in the 1980s, along with the FAI Cup a record 24 times, including six times in a row in the 1960s. They are also noted for being the first Irish team to take part in European competition.

Shamrock Rovers were founded in Ringsend, Dublin in 1901. Though the gates at their former ground, Glenmalure Park, indicated the club was founded in 1899. The club had been without a permanent home since 1987, when a former director sold their ground, Glenmalure Park in Milltown, Dublin until they moved into the Tallaght Stadium for the 2009 season.

League Champions: Seventeen times
1922/23, 1924/25, 1926/27, 1931/32, 1937/38, 1938/39, 1953/54, 1956/57, 1958/59, 1963/64, 1983/84, 1984/85, 1985/86, 1986/87, 1993/94, 2010, 2011

First Division Champions: Once

FAI Cup Winners: Twenty-four times
1925, 1929, 1930, 1931, 1932, 1933, 1936, 1940, 1944, 1945, 1948, 1955, 1956, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1978, 1985, 1986, 1987

League Cup Winners: Twice
1976/77, 2013

Setanta Cup Winners: Twice
2011, 2013

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

Stephen Bradley Ireland Manager
Kian Clarke Ireland Goalkeeper
Kevin Horgan Ireland Goalkeeper
Alan Mannus Northern Ireland Goalkeeper
Adam Kenny Ireland Goalkeeper
Gavin Bazunu Ireland Goalkeeper
Martins Olakanye Ireland Defender
Ethan Boyle Ireland Defender
Luke Byrne Ireland Defender
Cian Collins Ireland Defender
Adam O'Connor Ireland Defender
Ally Gilchrist Scotland Defender
Alex Dunne Ireland Defender
Eric Abulu Ireland Defender
Lee Grace Ireland Defender
Sam Bone England Defender
Joey O'Brien Ireland Defender
Roberto Lopes Ireland Defender
Darragh O'Connor Ireland Defender
David McAllister Ireland Midfield
Sean Kavanagh Ireland Midfield
Thomas Oluwa Ireland Midfield
Brandon Miele Ireland Midfield
Kenny Cunningham Ireland Midfield
Brandon Kavanagh Ireland Midfield
Ronan Finn Ireland Midfield
Evan Smithers Ireland Midfield
Aaron Bolger Ireland Midfield
Joel Coustrain Ireland Midfield
Emmanuel Lawal Ireland Midfield
Trevor Clarke Ireland Midfield
Dylan Watts Ireland Midfield
Evan White Ireland Midfield
Harry Cornally Ireland Midfield
Greg Bolger Ireland Midfield
Richie English Ireland Midfield
Danila Bogdanov Unknown Forward
Dean Williams Ireland Forward
Gary Shaw Ireland Forward
Sinclair Armstrong Ireland Forward
Sean Boyd Ireland Forward
Aaron Greene Ireland Forward
Daniel Carr 	Trinidad and Tobago	 Forward